Back so soon? Yes I am. Why? Well why not?

Actually a few things really.

I have been lazy, feeling sorry for myself, and wishing everything would drop on my lap without me getting off my big bottom, and making me work for it.

Now, what the bugger am I on about? I hear you ask.

I have no idea either I'm an Aquarian, and even i don't understand my self at times, but what ever is around the corner I am ready for it.

So here I go.

As most of you know, I have been putting links to various amounts of my work on line and as of yet, an amazing 17k folk have been on, looked at my work,  commented via Twitter and I love it!!!

You cannot believe how good it makes me feel. I am no super writer, I am not getting a £1m contract for my books, nevertheless, I feel great, the best I have felt for as long as I can remember.

I have loads of folk who are brave enough to follow me on Twitter, I even have a few who I now speak to like friends, even though we have never, or will ever meet, but to receive messages make me smile.

Okay, going on like some Oscar speech here, sorry, so emotional, going to cry!!!


Well, as I am getting a wee bit noticed as a person who I hope, people will now know is not of the normal variety of a human-being, will appreciate that what I write is from the heart. I love writing, I like to write stories that are true-life or make-believe, but my work needs to be up-lifting, light-humoured, with a dash of misery to make the reader go, OH?

And so here I am positive that maybe one day I will make it as an author.




SOME GOOD NEWS

Yes good news. For me, at least.

I have my first interview  tomorrow with a woman called Sezoni Whitfield @sezoni_ and I am scared. I have no idea what she will be saying, how I will answer, if I can have a ten minute think on questions, or say what comes straight into my head. Which is bad, because when I do that, I know I have put my foot in it.


At the same time, I am looking forward to it too. I am hoping that I will look positive, and that Sezoni will ask me questions which will reflect not only what I write about, but what makes me tick, who inspires me, and what is that dog eating now?

So if you want to find out more about Sezoni, and if ever you wish to see the interview, her blog is http://writerskaboodle.blogspot.co.uk/



Remodling Site
I am going to make a few changes to my website. Even though Alison Benson is my main objective, because I  love writing about her adventures, and of all the cast involved in the book, but I have also been dabbling in short stories too, so I shall be plugging them on this site as well as Scribed. Actually getting excited at this thought now, so I think i will begin today. However, hubby is only at a meeting today, so no doubt he will be threatening his collegues about not asking any questions at the end of the lecture so that they can leave early. Yes, he loves work!!!


That's all folks, i will keep you posted on changes, get some links going, and wow, you'll never leave this site again!! (yes, I know I'm dreaming guys)


So thanks for taking a look, and speak to you all soon.

Regards


Victoria J Smith









Leave a Reply.